Olympia, The Book

Hello. This is David Scherer Water. You might know me from The Flat Win Company, Healing Journey Radio or The Martin Building. I live in Olympia. I’m a writer. This is the start of my new blog. I recently wrote a book.

You can get a copy of it here.

My book is called “Olympia.” It ties local history with present-day phenomena. It’s part of a new genre I’m excited about, which I call, “comedic nonfiction,” the sharing factually true things that are also funny, interesting, or makes you think.

My book is great for long time residents, newcomers and tourists. Many Olympia residents get my book and send it to their parents to help them make sense of our unique, beautiful and weird city.

Let me know what you think. Email me: david@themartin.net

2 thoughts on “Olympia, The Book

Leave a comment